Program Rundown

Event: Symposium on Community Engagement III
Date & Time: 14 March 2008 (Friday) 09:30-16:30
Venue: Hong Kong Central Library, Lecture Theatre, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Time Event
09:30-09:45 Registration
09:45-09:50 Guests be seated on stage
Welcoming Speech by Dr. Su Vui LO
Director (Strategy & Planning), Hospital Authority
09:50-09:55 Opening Speech by Mr. Patrick NIP, JP
Deputy Secretary for Food and Health, Government of the HKSAR
09:55-10:00 Speech by Mr. Paul K W TANG, JP
Permanent Secretary, Labour & Welfare Bureau, Government of the HKSAR
10:00-10:15 Presentation of Souvenirs
10:15-10:30 Keynote Address (1) by Dr. Loretta YAM, BBS
Cluster Chief Executive, Hong Kong East Cluster, Hospital Authority
10:30-10:45 Keynote Address (2) by Ms. June TENG
Head of Public Affairs, The Hong Kong Jockey Club
10:45-11:00 Break
(11:00-12:10) Panel Presentation
Prof. Cheung-ming, Alfred CHAN, BBS, JP
Vice Chairman, Elderly Commission, The Government of HKSAR / Professor, Department of Politics and Sociology, Lingnan University
11:00-11:10 Presentation (1) by Mr. Pak-yan FUNG
Deputy Director (Services), Social Welfare Department, Government of the HKSAR
(The Government Perspective)
11:10-11:20 Presentation (2) by Rev. Yiu-ming CHU
Principal Pastor, Chai Wan Baptist Church
(The Community Perspective)
11:20-11:30 Presentation (3) by Ms. Christine FANG
Chief Executive, Hong Kong Council of Social Service
(Social Service Provider Perspective)
11:30-11:40 Presentation (4) by Ms. Civy LEUNG
Cluster General Manager (Nursing), Hong Kong East Cluster, Hospital Authority
(Clinical Service Provider Perspective)
11:40-12:10 Q & A
12:10-13:45 Lunch
14:00-14:50 Free Papers Presentation (Paper 1-5)
14:50-14:55 Q & A
14:55-15:45 Free Papers Presentation (Paper 6-10)
15:45-15:50 Q & A
16:00-16:15 Presentations of Awards for the Best Papers Presentation
Dr. Chun-por WONG
Cluster Service Director (Community Services), Hong Kong East Cluster, Hospital Authority
16:15-16:30 Closing Remarks
Dr. Bernard KONG
Chairman of the Organization Committee